If you do not have your own database or do not use inventory management software such as HomeBase, you can use our Online Inventory Management system to easily add, update and categorise your listings via your AbeBooks bookseller account.
Please note: When you manage your inventory online, you will have no backup of your inventory.
There are three ways to search for your books:
You will see a confirmation message when the book was been added. If you would like to see how the listing will appear in the search results, click the [Preview Listing] link.
Once you have clicked [List and maintain your books], you can search for the book you would like to edit. This can be done by using the criteria in one of the 3 blue boxes titled ‚Online inventory‘, ‚Deleted or Recently Modified Items‘ or ‚Inventory by book number‘.
You will receive a confirmation message when the changes have been saved. If you would like to see how the listing will appear in the search results, click the [Preview Listing] link.
Search for the listing you would like to delete or restore using the instructions above.
Note that listings ordered via AbeBooks are automatically deleted. If you receive an AbeBooks order for a book, you should not also manually delete the listing. Doing so can cause the listing to be restored, which can lead to an order for a previously sold book. If such an order has to be rejected, it will negatively impact your completion rate and AbeBooks cannot exclude the order on your behalf.
If you sell on other marketplaces or in a storefront, it is essential to keep your online data up-to-date. When inventory is kept up-to-date, duplicate orders are less likely to occur, meaning fewer rejected orders. Please delete listings sold though other channels as frequently as necessary to keep your inventory current.
You can add new catalogs to your inventory the same time that you add a new book into that catalog. Follow the instructions to add a new listing or edit an existing listing, above. On the right side of the screen, enter the new catalog name in the „Or New Catalog“ field. When you save the listing, the catalog will be created at the same time.
Editing a Catalog Name:
A catalog that is empty, i.e. has zero associated listings, will be automatically deleted within a few days.
To delete a catalog that is not currently empty:
Note: the above process must be completed per listing, one at a time. Once all associations have been removed from all listings in the catalog, the catalog will be empty and will be automatically deleted in a few days. For this reason, a much faster and easier method of deleting a catalog is through your own inventory management software.
To view your complete online inventory: